hi

hi
Showing posts with label art. Show all posts
Showing posts with label art. Show all posts

Monday, September 26, 2016

eggs, bacon, toast, and cartoons

 Looks like every five days is the norm now. I don't think I will keep this as a daily blog, I just am not invested in it like I used to be. But I will try to keep it at multiple times a week because I like having the record available. Soo... Thursday! I worked. Did a good job at it. Things are slowing down, so there are fewer rooms to turn every day, though there has been plenty of people coming in and out.

Friday was date day!
 And the weather made it so I wore layers instead of a cute dress. I parked in Bainbridge Island and Christa gave me a lift to the ferry. Hurray, no paying for parking!

I walked across and looked at the Kanken backpacks. Totes are nice but I kinda want a good backpack for overnight trips now that I'm going overnight in Seattle with more regularity. But the cheapest Kanken is just a bit too expensive and seems just a bit small. It's cute though. I know investing is good sense, because a cheap bag is a bag that'll fall apart and have to be bought again and at that point you've spent more than one good bag. But I still want to look around. I put the call out on Facebook and got some suggestions. The Poler looks nice! Actually, I think I'll....whooo I went onto Zappos and they had the bag that I wanted for twelve bucks less than the store's site AND since it's Zapoos, it's free shipping. Score! Cute blue simple backpack, here I come. Or rather, come to me.

And I just paid my PUD, even though it's not due till the 10th. I have the money now so might as well. Now I don't have to think about it for a whole month! I've been slowly getting ahead. I have KCU ping me when my balance is under a certain amount and I haven't had a ping in a while, so that feels good.

Oh so yeah, I looked at backpacks in downtown Seattle and didn't get any. At Nordstrom Rack there were some super cute Betsey Johnson sunglasses marked way down. Just my style: round, a bit too big, shiny, make me look like a cartoon character. And NR has a makeup section and man if only I could justify getting more lipstick because it was marked waaay down. Tho I got a better tinted moisturizer (also discounted, holla) because the one I've been using just...it applies weird and clogs my skin. Anyhoo, happy to have a better one! That cost the same because of mark down! Whooo!

Then, because I'm the type of lazy that hates figuring out how the bus works, I walked to Capitol Hill. And hung out in Cal Anderson park. I read, I relaxed, I looked cool in my new sunglasses, I watched people play Pokemon Go. Lots of players. Lots of people wandering in circles and going to the same spot over and over. I even chatted with one person for a bit. How nice!

Then John came home and I went over to his place (he lives two blocks from the park). We had dinner in and in the morning he made omelettes, bacon, and toast. And tea. And we watched Futurama, then he put on his Michigan State garb, because he is a sports goober for his school's team, and I put on that blue and yellow striped dress I just got at Goodwill because it matches the team colors of the Wolverines, and we went to a Michigan sports bar (apparently that's a thing???) to see them play. I was curious to see the fight song in action, and I like John's company, and he bought me fries, so I can sit and watch Football. He explained the rules and now it makes so much more sense. Still not into it, but it was pretty great to be in a crowded bar and to have everyone sing in unison when they scored, and to have two people with cowbells, and there was a dog named Louie that was very sweet. Not a bad time at all. Afterwards we got a photobooth photo strip. Yay for momentos! I like photobooths. And we played some skeeball. I was very bad at it.

Then it was ferry back home time. Goodbyes were said, and off I went. Christa picked me up, and Bodi was once again squealing because he was so happy to see me. I swung by Central Market on the way home, and got home at a not unreasonable hour.
 Then it was back to work on Sunday! Breakfast, a few room turns, a fluff. We are back off tag teaming, now that it's a bit slower. I did a bit more food shopping. Still forgot to get raisin bran.

Work again today, because that's how work works. A turn, a fluff, the powder room, and the cobwebs complete with many spiders I had to evict. Eeek.
Then back home, a nap, watched part of the debate and felt my brain liquify.

I got miso soup packets and I made udon noodles with that and an egg and some tapatio and damn I'm really getting a hang of these noodles!!

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

lunch date

Yikes, five days no posting??

Saturday and Sunday were pretty chill. I just hung out at home and relaxed and caught up on sleep and laundry. Ma and Pa came over and we picked apples and had tea and chats. Monday was a shorter day at work. Got things done, did fruit prep, rotated the mattress on a deep clean. Later in the day, I went to Seabeck for the night. Ma, Pa and I watched Eddie the Eagle and ate pizza. Eddie the Eagle was cute and fun. Very heartwarming.

Tuesday was great fun! Dad made hashbrowns and eggs for breakfast and tasty coffee, and we all piled in to the Prius to head to SeaTac. I had the thought that maybe since SeaTac is near where John works, that we could grab lunch if timing worked out and it did! So after the parentals were sent off, I went to the Panera in Renton and had lunch with my boyfriend. How nice!





Then I drove to Bremerton and hung out with Karen and Lily. We had good long conversations, and I read King Baby by Kate Beaton to Lily. Nice to hang with my pal, even though now she's an old married lady.

From there I went to see Tickled at the Dragonfly Theater. It's a documentary about someone looking into this Extreme Tickling Competition, and it escalates into this really bizarre story of evil people with money and the lives they destroy. It's just...really something else.
Swapped cars in Seabeck, went back to Pulali, worked today.

Little short shift with a few fluffs and a turn. Then Christa and Bodi were in town, so we met up downtown to hang out! I gave Bodi lots of pets and we sat out in the sun and caught up. Then I got a hot dog.

Half napped at home, then drew a comic. Just got my schedule, weekend after this one I have four days off in a row, I should do something fun. Then it's a bunch of rando days on and off.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Here ya go

It’s Friday! And my blog continues to update irregularly. I spoiled y’all by having so many years of daily posts.

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. Hmm.

So Tuesday I was a sick little me. I got sick!! But it did not incapacitate me. Instead I spent the whole day, despite taking a Claritin in the morning (which was my last one and I know I had more, so who ate all my Claritin, those things are expensive, yo!) oozing snot. Just so much snot. So much tissues. So much desperately trying to keep things clean at work. I made double sure to sanitize after myself. I was pulled from cookie making duty. Boss let me go home early. I bought more decongestant, some menthol rub, and night time cough syrup. At home I had some udon with tapatio and fish sauce and then snuggled into bed for medically assisted rest. I was out 7-9, 9-midnight, then midnight to 6 which is when my alarm went off.

I woke up feeling MUCH better. My throat was sore but my body felt fine. Hurray! Nice to not miss work.

I got there are pleasant as could be and I was on laundry. First time in a while. I got those sheets and towels out of the rooms and into the machines. I got the beds made. Got it all done. Whooo! And I went home to more noodles and rest.

The final day was pretty chill. We got all the rooms turned and fluffed in rapid speed. It’s been a bit slower so not every room has needed treatment. The cookies didn’t have the right ingredients proportioned so they didn’t turn out. I did the office. I did the floors. It was all around pretty good. Erin drank out of my mug though.

I’m going to test if I can upload my blog via a text file transferred to my phone, because my internet isn’t working again. It seems like if I can connect to Celia’s wifi and then bounce to the boosted one it’s fine, but it’s having challenges getting onto Celia’s.

Today I slept in and made a garbage run. I need to do some dishes and tidying up now. Spent maybe too long playing computer games, but I beat the Rebel Flagship in a tricky ship that I’ve barely been able to get past the second sector in! That’ s huge!

...

It worked like a charm! Good to know I can update via usb like this.






I will say it's very hard to insert images on my phone. Y'all better appreciate this!

Thursday, September 1, 2016

food comics



8/30

My internet continues to be spotty. This is so frustrating, but at least every time I manage to eek through, nothing important is going down on Facebook. I'm only really down a couple social networks I only use through the internet. My phone gets most of it. Right now I'm writing this in a word doc. Hopefully I can get enough of a window to post!

I wonder if my own internet would be all that expensive and what sort of plan I'd be locked into. I don't have an active phone line out here.

The deep clean days are done, though alas we only got through three rooms out of the five that need it. Or was it six? Yesterday the Stanley Steamer people came out and did the grout on all the floors. I finished Baker and did laundry and the baseboards. Ginger did the upper vacuuming getting the cobwebs. Lots of up and down stuff. I also got the scuff marks off the walls. Really got into all the corners, making it extra nice. It's weird but the rooms really do seem slightly cleaner once we've really gone at them top to toe.

There was a photographer around getting new shots of some of the rooms.

Today (Tuesday) I did floors and turned a few rooms and helped with laundry. Got the tables ready for breakfast. Doing breakfast tomorrow, then I have four days off!

After work I treated myself to a banh mi. I told them how good there's was and how much better it was than one I had recently at another place.

Sunday! Hmm what did I do Sunday? Well the deep cleans began. There was a lot of stripping of bedding to be done, and laundry too. I got the upmost small room, Baker. So I worked on that. Did floors too. Afterwards I worked on walking in my heels. Walked down to BLTC and got a coffee and pot pie and read comics and worked on planning stuff. Then I saw Don't Think Twice. It was good, but emotionally harrowing from a creative producer standpoint.

Now I gotta sleep, then work, then I have a few days to catch up on what I've been neglecting.

8/31

Quick breakfast shift! Had four people and I got it done. Got all the kitchen stuff clean, tended to the rooms and the employee bathroom, and all was generally good. Could have gone a bit speedier, but oh well, no major complaints. Right now we are at a "on top of everything" stage.

Afterwards I went to Goodwill and found pants that fit me!! Wow! And they don't look half bad either. And some shoes that were the 50% off tag color. And a shirt that completes my Waldo costume again, huzzah! Ran into Teddi too, because PT is so small.

At home I took a nap, drew my comic (which the creators of HIGIYM liked!), and now I'm going to finish laundry.

Celia came over with delicious soup. Very delicious.



Monday, August 15, 2016

stabbing comics


Breakfast shift on Sunday and then a whole bunch of turns and one fluff. I did mostly run around tasks after dishes. We busted it out in good time. Go team us! I got groceries after work and hm something held me up time wise I feel. I didn't take a nap. Today we had seven fluffs and one turn. Did that turn real well. Refreshed the flowers. And G&I did a whole bunch of extra tasks at the end because we were so far ahead. Go us!

I swung by Henerey's Henrery's...how is it spelled? It's not Henry's right? Anyway I swung by to ask about the best cable gate solution/ideas. Galvanized cable with two loops, two eye screws into trees, connected on one end and the lock on the other. Some reflective decoration. Simple, straightforward, inobtrusive. But Dad bought a gate so I guess that's going in. I didn't buy any hardware today as I didn't know what the measurements would be. Anyhoooo. There's another spot that'll need a cable.

At home I took a nap. Then scribbled out a comic. Now I'm going to go retire into bed.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

out on the raft


I do summer weekends right, booyah! On Friday I drove to the post office and picked up my mail: Birchbox (which had great hair stuff and face goop and a nice eyeshadow) and Ipsy (eyeliner, face masks, face goop, weird brown/mauve lipquid lipstick) and my new Big Bud Press shirt which was on sale whooo! And I topped off my tank. Back at home I cleaned off the raft and sat out there for many hours soaking up the sun and I finished reading Girl on the Train! Ma and Pa came and went while I was on the raft. Neither of them went for a swim. It was perfect swimming weather too. I came to land a little bit pink but not full on burned, so that was good. Major tan lines though.

The otters were mad I was on their raft. They swam SUPER close. Close enough for me to get a photo of one where you could see all the ottery bits. And one was under the raft for about an hour, huffing and sniffing. I could see the whiskers.

Today I snoozed and then went out to the raft to work on my tan some more. I rubbed some SPF on the bits that already got sun and pointed my back to the sun. The middle bit had a light stripe because my flanks got tan. I wasn't angled right.

A boat came roaring at me from the other side and then apologized for not seeing me on the raft (they put up so much wake). If you can't spy someone on a raft, you have no business going fast on the water. So many loud boats. Argh.

My back is a little more even. But now my front is light. Next time it's hot and I can get out there in the 2-5 window. I've got my kayak + bucket + bag of books system down.

I got a breakfast shift tomorrow so nighty night.

Friday, August 12, 2016

getting it done on the cheaper

 

Good two days at work. Had a full turn of all rooms and we busted through the bathrooms and floors and ended right on time. Ginger decked out all the rooms with our towels and stuff so when we got to the rooms they were ready to finish. Lots of work. Helped with some breakfast bits of the shifts.

On Thursday, after work I went to Port Angeles to take advantage of my Roos coupon at Payless. I grabbed my phone and wallet instead of my purse, and closed the door and went to hit the lock button on my keys and WHOOPS they were still in the car. I normally hand lock the driver's side on the way out. Anyway yeah. Called AAA and reupped my membership, and then asked for them to send me a locksmith. While I waited I got the mint green KangaROOS of my dreams! And they don't have the tricky to clean suede like my other Roos have had. And I got some socks and yoga pants, which were 50% off and that stacked with the 20% off. Hurray! So that was good. And my car was unlocked and I was off to do my thing again.
 Got a lot done today! Mowed the grass, washed my car, got some of the pitch that has unfortunately gotten on my car off the car, patched the boat, washed sheets and made bed, did other laundry, put things away. Still got a bit more to do but I knocked out a huge chunk of the clutter that has built up. And I took a nap midday and now it's 3am! I haven't been up that late in a while.


Tuesday, August 2, 2016

and then I took a nap


Sunday:

Got up at a pretty early hour to meet mum at the ranger station. Drove out with Celia. It was to be a six mile hike so I brought my special hiking toilet paper! And a waterbottle. Ma and Celia had snacks aplenty. First we dropped a car off at the bottom of the trail head, then we drove to the top in the other car. It was the Little Quilcene River Hike I Think That Is What It Was Called.

And it was a perfect day for it! Warm, but not scorching. In the shade, but not too cold. I was very comfortable. I wore my tan Palladiums that I've walked many miles in. Corbie was well behave. We snacked and stopped frequently. I didn't break a sweat, but then again I hadn't recently broken an ankle nor was I carrying a backpack. In retrospect I could have done more to lighten the load.

I saw a really cool plant! Indian pipe or Monotropa uniflora. A cool plant that lacks chlorophyll and is parasitic! Ma and Celia walked right by but I noticed it. Go me!

There were these two ladies and a younger guy that passed us on the way up, and then passed us on their way down.

Four hours and some change we hiked! Afterwards, we ate cake and Ma opened some presents from Celia. It was a long drive back up and down with all the potholes. The Discover Pass wasn't accepted in the National Forest, so they both got a $5 ticket. Oops! I got my voter stuff and back home we went.

I took a nap.

And worked on art later and then went to sleep.

Monday:

7:30am shifts are killer. I can do them in a pinch but holy crap! But actually everything went well. Breakfast was served at a good pace and I had time to get a room stripped between breakfast guests. Plates didn't linger too long. I got everything cycled through. After breakfast I mostly ran point for Ginger. She did bathrooms, I worked on laundry and making beds and dusting and vacuuming. She still did a lot of bathrooms! I did the fluff. But tomorrow I think I'll make sure to get in on the bathrooms. I like things to be even. I don't want to feel like I'm a slacker. Though I did work the breakfast shift, which has its own demands. I was pretty frazzled by the end. Did a grocery run. Deposited the cash from my portion of the tips (whoo!). Went home.

I took a nap.

And worked on art later. And now I sleep.

Monday, August 1, 2016

bird attack

went for a hike, will elaborate when I don't have to get up in five hours for work

Sunday, July 31, 2016

lots of comics, not much done

OH MY GOOOOOD so I've had a few days of my internet being absolutely rubbish so it was hard to post, on top of my computer continually overheating. Just THE WORST.

So sorry.

So it's Saturday night and the last time I wrote was Monday night. Eep!

Work was good. Got everything done with time to spare on all the shifts. I had Thursday off and I went swimming in the canal, which is a lovely blue shade due to a plankton bloom, and there was a Denny's carton with two slices of ham that someone had tossed in the canal. That was properly disposed of on land. I went to Bremerton after that and baby sat Lily! I changed a poopy diaper even! Rob was home earlier than expected, but I still looked after Lily. Went for a walk. Tried to get her to nap but she was too stoked by the walk. Gave her lots of hugs and cheek kisses. What a great little baby. When Karen returned, Rob took Lily to rollerskating and K & I ran errands and she bought me dinner and we chatted and it was nice. And I was given my bridesmaid shoes which are SUPER HOT and great. Need to wear them in a little.

I saw Star Trek Beyond on Friday. It was fun! A nice straightforward movie with fun moments, and serious moments. But it didn't try too hard to be a big serious movie. It felt very Star Trek. I'm tired of grimdark blockbusters and this was very colorful.










I watered the plants. It's been very hot. So hot. Work is just like hot sweaty time. The fans do very little. I need to go grocery shopping. Down to toast and eggs.

Hmmm. What else has happened in this past week?

It's so frustrating to have computer and internet issues. The new laptop, I need to get a cord so I can connect it to my monitor. Right now it doesn't and my old computer has all my stuff on it so I'm not inclined to switch over, but I am. Slowly. Bit by bit.

Saturday, July 23, 2016

open road


Only a couple turns and fluffs the last shift. Pretty easy day. Got it all done. Did the floors. Chatted with coworkers. Ate couple days old cookies. At home I ate pasta and drew and relaxed. And my computer overheated before I got to blogging.

A thunderstorm went by. Lots of lightning and counting one mississippi two mississippi three mississippi... Now I don't need to water! I need to compare my smoke tree, because it looks like it has grown a bit.

I prepared 16 comics worth of panels. Dyed my hair again. To the usual dark brown I've been dying it. I didn't like the reddish roots. And I really like it now that it's dark.

Tomorrow I'm going to Seattle and I'm not coming back till Sunday!

Thursday, July 21, 2016

moisturize me!


My eyes are bugging and it's past my bed time!

Nice day at work. Four turns, I watered the left garden and then realized they meant the other left. Checked someone in. I keep trying to wear undershirts but now I just get so sweaty and I just melt and have to change down to just the regular shirt.

At home I got the "Living Off The Land" achievement in FTL, that was fun. I got a really good weapon in a drop, so that was lucky. Didn't beat the boss tho. The hacking stun is really tough, especially when they get your weapons.

Work tomorrow, then three day weekend!

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

the good stuff

I freehanded that whole comic! No presketch! No need to erase my lines and muck em up. Go me!

Work was breakfast, which...I'm still like AHHHH about. Knocked a bit of coffee over :( didn't hang a pan right and it fell, but didn't break anything. Did scramble eggs all right! But yeah I just...it's too much dexterity and coordination for my noodle to handle. Cleaning rooms, that's what I'm good at! I got through a bunch of bathrooms and a fluff and got done on time and then I realized I had a whole 'nother hour. So I had plenty of time to put stuff away and dust and all that.

At home I played some games and then succumbed to the nap I needed. Then I made some chicory cold brew (CCB) for tomorrow's consumption. And drew two comics! One will go up tomorrow because I have other art to work on.

Hop you are well, it's disturbing times out there.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

catch up




Ahhh am I a week behind at this point? I think I'm finally feeling not tired as all get out.

Okay:

Tuesday:

Worked! Uhm I can't remember the specific shift. Maybe a partial breakfast and turning of rooms? Oh wait it was a deep clean! Yeah! So I started in on turning some rooms and folding laundry.

Casey and Brynne came over, though they'd only been there for an hour when I arrived. They took a walk and I took a nap and we all convened in the evening for dinner at Celia's. It was a nice salmon, rice, salad ensemble. Yum yum! Brynne was up in the garage and Casey had the Queen because she is very pregnant and I didn't want her peeing in a bucket.

Wednesday:

Another work day. I worked mostly up in one room deep cleaning. It had a shower, two tiled spaces, and a tub to be thoroughly scrubbed. I was very thorough, tho I was tag teaming it a bit. Got it done. Moved on to fruit prep and cookies. People checked in, and I was done.

We all took a nap at about the same time. Then it was steak, veggie, and salad for dinner! With a dessert collection of lemon curd tart, cake, ice cream, more cake. Yum! We all had a little serving of everything and declared the lemon curd tart the best, which felt good to me because I'd picked that up from Sweet Laurette's on my way home. Bed time again.

Thursday:

Brynne and Casey both snuck out in the early hours while I was still sleeping. It was a day off for me. I spent it running errands and going to the doctor for the reason why I requested the day off. I left for errands and hour earlier than I should have (was originally going to do them after the appointment but my timing was off). Picked up stuff at Target, went to Ulta and they didn't have the Magic Eraser (makeup remover tool) but they did have like...every shade of Urban Decay's Vice line of lipstick. I swatched a bunch of shades but did not buy any. At Sephora they did have the Magic Eraser! I got it, and my Sephora birthday freebie (a little lipstick and eyeliner). Then I got a game at Barnes and Noble, a book version of Apples to Apples. THEN it was doctor appointment time. Just a check up, check in, update, plus I got a tetanus booster because you should get those every ten years. My arm still hurts. After I went to Seabeck and hung out with Ma & Pa. Saw my apple tree, got food, had toast from their Breville toaster, chatted about Niece Kaylee. A nice little time. Then I headed out again. Got gas. Food at Trader Joe's and I bought a new cell phone! I still hope that receipt will turn up before the 2 year mark. I got it at Christmas so I have a window of time. Just need to finish cleaning and tidying. The new phone is a Samsung Galaxy Core Prime. Not a big phone, but it is light and works fast and I'm digging the features. Alas it cannot play Pokemon Go. Not enough ram. But everything else works for me. And it was much cheaper than phones I was less interested in.

Back at home I got the phone set up and toodled around on the Internet.

Friday:

Back to work! Half fluffs, half turns. I did all the fluffs and we didn't tag team the rooms so much because the way the second person came in made the timing a bit odd. Still, it worked.

Afterwards I saw Ghostbusters at The Rose and it was super fun! Hurray for movies with women in the leading roles! Super classic comedy? Maybe not. A step in a better direction? Ya. I hope this gives rise to more like it. Good silly fun.

Saturday:

And I went to sleep around midnight and slept in best as I could, which was only till 9. I watered the plants. Looking a bit dry out here. Might do another water tomorrow. Rinsed my car, didn't fully wash it. Ate pasta. Played some games. Beat the Rebel Flagship again in FTL. Pretty chill day.

Sorry I let the updates get so behind. I'd promise it won't happen again but it probably will.

Friday, July 15, 2016

here's a taste



Will blog soon. Note to self you'll have to sum up Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Brynne and Casey's during the day arrival on Tuesday with the salmon dinner, then the steak and epic dessert spread dinner the next day. Deep clean. And hella errands on Thursday. That's what y'all have to look forward to!

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

tony bobby aly


Karen visited on Sunday! But she got caught by the bridge being up, so she took the long way around. What a pal! I made this cranberry chicken in the crockpot and mashed potatoes from the garden. The chicken tastes better microwaved. The gravy was supposed to be sticky but it was more...liquidy. I dunno. But it was great as leftovers and Karen cleaned her plate. Lily was cute and had plenty of smiles and she puked on me a little bit. Nothing too bad. Earlier in the day I talked to Celia and we ate raw snap peas. So tasty! And my iced coffee turned out pretty good, though I think next batch I'll grind it finer. That yellow ceramic dish with the lid seems perfect for cold brewing.

Nice to have Karen over because I cleaned prior to her visit so I just had to tidy a bit more for Brynne and Casey's. Right now Celia's is more tidy. For the 4th she did a major cleaning. I haven't had the time or the energy to do another big cleaning/organizing push. I have a three day weekend coming up. I don't think I'm overworked but I am not being smart about my sleep schedule.

Today I did breakfast shift and I feel so not confident on breakfast. There's too many little things I don't know, but I'm learning. I want to be a good employee. After that it was six turns and two preps for deep cleaning. Did three bathrooms and vacuumed an other room stuff. I was very sluggish and out of it. 8am start times just fry my noodle so much.

But I've been using the clock radio set to classical to wake me up because the alarm app is unreliable, and that's been nice.

I made up the king guest bed with sheets and I did it like I do at work and I put a Hershey's on the bed (wrapped). Ma and Pa, if you're nice I might do the same for your next visit. You're pretty nice. I bet I'll do the same.

And it's probably good you didn't come on Sunday as the bridge was down.


Monday, July 4, 2016

double comics, because I'm a generous God


Work was tough. It wasn't an unusual shift. Three turns, four fluffs, refills, napkin ironing. I just felt rough. Very tired and light headed. I had a scone leftover from breakfast and after my PB&J I started feeling a bit right in the head. Still, it was tough. I did food shopping and got gas and at home I took a nap. Festivities were happening at Celia's but I needed a little buffer between work and people. So I drew the comic and took a nap. Then I was good to go and I had a blast! Linda, Brian, Amy, errr I forget Amy's husband's name, Taylor, Reed, Dustin were there! And Kathy and two of Celia's friends whose names I now forget. Nice group. Good meat was on the grill, and corn and veggies and other food. We sat outside. We talked. Safe fireworks were let off and Taylor got the Pagoda. We had marshmallows and a good time was had. I missed Averie, Muchim, Brynne, and Dan due to napping.