hi

hi
Showing posts with label kb baby. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kb baby. Show all posts

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

lunch date

Yikes, five days no posting??

Saturday and Sunday were pretty chill. I just hung out at home and relaxed and caught up on sleep and laundry. Ma and Pa came over and we picked apples and had tea and chats. Monday was a shorter day at work. Got things done, did fruit prep, rotated the mattress on a deep clean. Later in the day, I went to Seabeck for the night. Ma, Pa and I watched Eddie the Eagle and ate pizza. Eddie the Eagle was cute and fun. Very heartwarming.

Tuesday was great fun! Dad made hashbrowns and eggs for breakfast and tasty coffee, and we all piled in to the Prius to head to SeaTac. I had the thought that maybe since SeaTac is near where John works, that we could grab lunch if timing worked out and it did! So after the parentals were sent off, I went to the Panera in Renton and had lunch with my boyfriend. How nice!





Then I drove to Bremerton and hung out with Karen and Lily. We had good long conversations, and I read King Baby by Kate Beaton to Lily. Nice to hang with my pal, even though now she's an old married lady.

From there I went to see Tickled at the Dragonfly Theater. It's a documentary about someone looking into this Extreme Tickling Competition, and it escalates into this really bizarre story of evil people with money and the lives they destroy. It's just...really something else.
Swapped cars in Seabeck, went back to Pulali, worked today.

Little short shift with a few fluffs and a turn. Then Christa and Bodi were in town, so we met up downtown to hang out! I gave Bodi lots of pets and we sat out in the sun and caught up. Then I got a hot dog.

Half napped at home, then drew a comic. Just got my schedule, weekend after this one I have four days off in a row, I should do something fun. Then it's a bunch of rando days on and off.

Monday, September 5, 2016

four day weekend



Four day weekend! My internet is functional again and I don't know what happened.

For Karen's bachelorette party I planned a low key scavenger hunt just me, her, Lily, Thea, and Thea's son Roldan. Didn't want a big huge todo. Also that takes more planning than I can manage.

So I made a scavenger hunt book. It had four different locations, each with a limerick where the last line was shuffled so she'd have to figure out what we were doing! And when she figured it out, she could open the envelope which contained the zine with the hunt lists. The book was a long strip of paper that was accordion folded, with the clues put into library book slip holders, and an envelope on the opposite page. All stuck together with double stick tape. Very happy with it, and it took a lot of work. Watched half a season of Scrubs while working on the drawings. Was up late, and got up early to get on over for the hunt.

I got all the way to Silverdale, where I was going to pick up the van from Ma and Pa, when I realized I had left my purse at home!!!! AHHHH!! But Thea pulled through: she borrowed her sister's van and I went back home, got my purse, and went to Karen's. Though with that extra driving I had to stop for gas on the way there. Uhhhgg. So a 12:30 start was moved to 2, but thankfully plans were flexible.

I presented Karen with the book and she loved it! She said "oh wow" several times. Success! I figured she'd dig the hunt, and a low key day of hanging out.

First was people watching in the park! We saw many babies and Seahawks fans and one not a Seahawks fan. Couldn't find all the people, but we found many! Because of the delay of time, we missed rain. It was sunny and awesome. Lily was cute, Roldan played on the toys, we looked out for the different people to complete the list. Then we went to the corner store and got some treats. They had Faygo there! Like dang! And even a sign saying not to steal Faygo otherwise they'll stop carrying it. Karen worked on the type finding part of her hunt.

Next was the second hand searching. There was not time for the 4th one: vintage shopping, but there was time for Goodwill! Karen found almost all the cookbook clues, but not as many of the corporate ones. Thea spotted a great skirt that was super cute and I bought it and now it's my favorite skirt. Great pattern! And it stays down! I tried on all the silly heels at Goodwill. Makes me really appreciate how well made my bridesmaid heels are.

After Goodwill, we went back to Thea's parent's place and hung out there with Alonso and Mavis and Masa. We had roast beast for dinner and carrots and potatoes and rice and it was awesome. Lily was dropped off at Skate Land with Rob so he got some daddy daughter skate time in. Karen filled us in more on what the wedding scheduling will be like. It's so soon!! ahhhh!!

I drew the comic at Karen's and then went home.
I dozed pretty heavily today. Catching up on much needed rest. Played vidya games. Napped. Ate pasta with shrimp in the alfredo sauce. Yum!

Now I got a short work day tomorrow. Breakfast so nighty night!

Sunday, July 31, 2016

lots of comics, not much done

OH MY GOOOOOD so I've had a few days of my internet being absolutely rubbish so it was hard to post, on top of my computer continually overheating. Just THE WORST.

So sorry.

So it's Saturday night and the last time I wrote was Monday night. Eep!

Work was good. Got everything done with time to spare on all the shifts. I had Thursday off and I went swimming in the canal, which is a lovely blue shade due to a plankton bloom, and there was a Denny's carton with two slices of ham that someone had tossed in the canal. That was properly disposed of on land. I went to Bremerton after that and baby sat Lily! I changed a poopy diaper even! Rob was home earlier than expected, but I still looked after Lily. Went for a walk. Tried to get her to nap but she was too stoked by the walk. Gave her lots of hugs and cheek kisses. What a great little baby. When Karen returned, Rob took Lily to rollerskating and K & I ran errands and she bought me dinner and we chatted and it was nice. And I was given my bridesmaid shoes which are SUPER HOT and great. Need to wear them in a little.

I saw Star Trek Beyond on Friday. It was fun! A nice straightforward movie with fun moments, and serious moments. But it didn't try too hard to be a big serious movie. It felt very Star Trek. I'm tired of grimdark blockbusters and this was very colorful.










I watered the plants. It's been very hot. So hot. Work is just like hot sweaty time. The fans do very little. I need to go grocery shopping. Down to toast and eggs.

Hmmm. What else has happened in this past week?

It's so frustrating to have computer and internet issues. The new laptop, I need to get a cord so I can connect it to my monitor. Right now it doesn't and my old computer has all my stuff on it so I'm not inclined to switch over, but I am. Slowly. Bit by bit.

Sunday, June 26, 2016

four days for days

 Sorry, way behind in updating. Internet was slow one night. Then I got lazy another. Then it was late on the third! Anyhooooo.

Thursday! Thursday I worked. Laundry shift I think. It was a good day. Worked hard. Did good work. Ate curry. I think that was the day we were super duper efficient too. Everything got done with time and labor to spare.

And so I scooted over to Silverdale to kill time till I picked up dad at the airporter. I went to Target and suffered through over an hour of swimsuit shopping. Some had back clasps that were way too big and not adjustable for my sizing, so I had to pick one that tied. And I did find a super cute one that has a razer back, so it actually is a suit that doesn't dig into my neck like all the other bikini tops! And I tried on a bunch of bottoms and found one I liked. It was still a miserable experience, even though I like how I look.

Then I hopped over to Kohl's to see if they had anything that would work as a bridesmaid dress, and you know what! They did! In the 80% off clearance section too. I had no idea their clearance sales were so good. Okay they had a lot of awful stuff, but I found one great marine blue dress that's very smooth, and one that has this electric pattern that a new pal dubbed "energy demon" so now it's the energy demon dress, and I look so good in it (see above). It was also from JLo's line, which is hilarious to me. It's stretchy and still comfy and machine washable. And it doesn't ride up. And the two dresses totaled in at $30. Major deal. I will have to come back because at this point I was pressed for time. Seems like a good place to round out the dress part of my wardrobe.

The airporter arrived and Dad and I went back to Seabeck. We chatted and snacked and I saw pictures of the adorable baby Kaylee. My niece Kaylee!! YAY KAYLEE!!!!! I need to get a picture so we can have the two space ladies of the Spencer clan in one photo.

And at home I drew and went to sleep pretty tired.


Friday! Surprise party for Karen day! I slept a bit. Washed my new dresses. Ate curry for breakfast. Dolled myself up and headed out! The surprise was at Bremerton Letterpress Co. Marit had decorated with Ashley but Karen didn't know there would be a surprise party later. I drove in and parked RIGHT as Karen and Rob and Lily were walking in to the shop and I was like OHHH KAREN DON'T TURN AROUND AND SEE ME, and she didn't! I got in right after her when she was still all OH MY!! in happiness at the people there. She even cried a little bit, she was so happy with the party. The cupcakes were delicious. And the cookies. Mmm. I talked to Ashley and...I've forgotten her husband's name! Oh no! They are travelling around the US in an RV staying for a while here and there. We talked 48 states routes and National Parks. Great people.

A year ago Karen turned 29 and told me she was pregnant. She's gone from Nordstrom's to partner in a letterpress studio in a year! And there's a three month old baby and husband and house too. So much change and she is doing so well, I'm so proud and happy for her!

I hung around at the party for a while, even after it had died down. I changed out of heels into clogs but still looked fly in my dress. After we said our goodbyes, I got food at Central Market and went home.

Saturday! Actual Karen's birthday day, in which we made plans to hang so that I wouldn't let on there was actually a party happening. But of course I was going to stick to the plans.

I didn't leave till later in the day, so I had time to do my comic and chill and whatnot. I met Karen in Silverdale and the tail end of her birthday lunch with her family at Origami Sushi. Nice to say hi to her parents. They are a sweet folk. Then we (Karen and I) relocated to Goodwill for some walking, browsing, and chatting. I carried Lily in a carrier and she was as delightful as could be. She made some peeps, but all I had to do was bounce her a bit and she quieted down, and eventually fell asleep. I bought some earrings. Karen got some baby clothes. I made a quick Trader Joe's pit stop and then we went to Thea's parent's house (where Thea was). Thea is a friend of Karen's and we've met a few times and I think I forgot her name in previous blog posts, but now I know it! For sure! Thea!! She made a tasty dish with beef and potatoes and onions and carrots and other stuff. It was really good and just the right amount of spicy and we ate it on tortillas and all was awesome. We played some Cards Against Humanity with Masa and Mavis and Alonso. I pulled an early lead and then stalled. I got home very late.

Coworker was ill and I took her shift.

When I showed up, they were a bit surprised to see me. Oops yeah we are supposed to be all "hey I'm covering so and so's shift!". Anyway, I was on laundry and the weekend crew has a slightly different vibe. Cool people though, I really like everyone there. And someone used a glittery lush bath bomb in the tub and that was awful. I put a note on the board to inform people to watch for glitter in the washer, just in case it starts showing up in laundry after I washed the rags. Bluuuhhh. There's a reason why people say glitter is the herpes of the craft world.

And I did some weeding too, and headed home! Well got some food and gas and then went home! Dad helped me (well I helped dad) change my transmission fluid. It didn't look bad, but it was good to change it! Oil will need a change soon too. I put so many miles on my poor car.

We nibbled on chicken and I heated up a small portion of my curry for dad to try and he really liked it! Hurray! He said I didn't need to change a thing.

Then we retired. I drew a comic. My computer continually overheated and shut down. Argh.

But here is what I've been up to! Awesome, huh?

Sunday, June 12, 2016

too little cooks


Yesterday was a fun bout of errands! I returned that player with no fuss, went to Seabeck and rifled through the house while talking to Ma and Dad let me borrow his player. And they let me have the Far Side collection! Yay! And I picked up my box of Trilly Stuff. Then I went to Bremerton and hung out at Bremerton Letterpress Company with Karen and Marit and Lily. Cute little baby. We cuddled a bit and she didn't wail and was generally a good little baby. Gave out a couple zines. Swung by Trader Joe's and bought supplies for my potluck dish for the wedding. Going to try to make strawberry shortbread! Spoiler alert: the biscuits didn't work so now it's strawberries and whipped cream.

At home I drew the comic and chilled and played some vidya games.

Today I dozed and talked to Celia and tidied house a little and did laundry and failed at making biscuits. Tried three recipes! But I think my cream substitution was sabotaging me and it was too late in the day to go buy milk. But I think strawberries prepared with a dash of OJ and sugar, topped with fresh whipped cream would make a nice little side dessert. There might be a pie for it to go on top of. I'd rather that than show up with storebought biscuits.

Now I've drawn out the map (I'm taking the exit you suggest pops) and made note of what to do tomorrow. So it's off to bed with me! Don't want to get out of here too late. There's a two hour window to arrive, set up tent, and get to the ceremony. Which is pretty good, but I don't want to risk it. Who knows what Sunday traffic will be like? I'm happy I have a portable phone charger. My a/c charger in my car never seems to work.

See y'all on Monday!

Friday, May 6, 2016

TGIMF


It's my weekend and it's a four day one! Got a lot to do and I'm feeling good. At work I fluffed four rooms, including an extended one (when you stay for a while you get fresh sheets and towels and all that). I did the office and powder room and vaccuumed and prepped fruit and all sorts of this and that. A nice way to end the stretch of shifts. Topped off my tank and went food shopping and  at home I played video games and went to bed instead of blogging.

What a great day I had! First I slept in and that was wonderful. Did a full makeup look (full brows instead of gentle tinted brows, among a more involved eyeshadow style) and assembled a road breakfast (that is, breakfast that is consumed on the road) and off I went! Kitsap errands! I now so rarely cross the bridge and I like not having to watch out for the bridge being up. Listened to Brandie Posey's comedy album and it was hilarious. Got toilet paper at Target and some cuff style earrings because they were on sale. Then went to my comic shop and picked up my pull list, whee a big stack of Lumberjanes! And some Southern Cross and Sex Criminals and I bought the new Punisher because Becky Cloonan is aweesooommmme. And Craig was there! Chris's dad! I haven't been to the shop in many months but I reassured Dana the owner I would call if I ever planned on leaving. I wouldn't just let my box collect and not pay. That is the convenience of a subscription pull box: the comics are there when I can get to them. But yeah it was nice to see Craig, who recognized me (and also heard Dana refer to me by name, which is a big clue).

Weather was absolutely beautiful today. Warm, sunny, sometimes a breeze. Perfect farmer's market weather! Bremerton Letterpress Co. did the posters for the new Bremerton Farmer's Market and they had a booth so I went to hang out and help a bit and generally spend time with my pals Karen and Marit and Baby Lily and Rob too. Lily gets bigger and bigger! She holds her head up and has big blue eyes and is such a little sweety. I got to hold her a little bit and I kissed her head plenty.

Also Karen had a Beanie Baby sloth to give me!!!!!!

Mom and Dad came to the market too and we all hung out and I saw my old art teacher from Silverwood though I don't remember her that much. Nice to see the parents. They bought some cards from the booth. Dad gave me the stand with the piece of PNCA rubble! It looks great. Right now it's by the Christmas tree & camel skin lamps. Tomorrow I'll be doing some house cleaning. It's in need of it. And I have a visitor (John the acrobat) so want to look less...so slobby.

After the market I did some more food shopping. Going to make Chicken Tikka Masala but I could NOT FIND between QFC, TJ's and CM any red chile peppers. So I'm going to try it with jalapeno. But that's the next crock pot recipe. Having my lunch ready for work cuts so much time out of my morning.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

keep it clean


On Friday I went off to hang out with Karen and bebbeh and co. I dropped off a few things at the ol' Quilcene USPS. Thea and Roldan were at Karen's. We had a nice sit around and baby talk and regular talk. We five plus Rob went for a walk around the block. Absolutely beautiful view of Mt Rainier and we could even see Seattle from up on high. I drew my comic. Didn't hold Lily this time, but next time I will probably. Made a Trader Joe's run on the way home. Tried out the dill pickle popcorn. Won't buy another bag.

Helped Celia in the evening then went to bed late and slept in late.

I scrubbed the sinks and toilets. Swept the kitchen. I hung my black, red, and white mod bolt of fabric in the library. It covers three of the four existing drapes. I just clipped it up along with those. It's a nice bold flair. And I switched out the table cloth on the circle table, and some of the fabric draped on chairs. Actually. I wonder if I should get more drape clips and put the mod cloth up in the master bedroom as a drape. The ones here don't cover the whole thing, but the red and white isn't opaque and I don't want to cut it just yet. Hmmm.

Bursts of cleaning productivity. I also put away a bunch of clothes and made my bed nice and proper with a few less blankets. Want to be one of those people with a more organized house. I want access to all the drawers in my desk. And I want to pull the rest of the books from the blue shelf, but I need boxes to put them in.

Anyway. Clearing house.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Welcome to the world Lily, we love you!

The power went out last night. Stayed off for about 12 hours. So yesterday I worked! Met Raechel who showed me some of the laundry ropes, but not all of them. She took care of the running of the sheets. I fluffed a room, and cleaned two more. The two were next to each other so I kinda tandem went back and forth on a few tasks. One of the rooms had a tub so that was the first time I cleaned a tub. Fun stuff! And the person checked in early, but at that point all I had to do was vaccume and dust. Had lunch. Did some more cleaning. And my shift was over! Hours are picking up. Tomorrow should be my first paycheck! I'm looking forward to having moneys. There are comics I wanna buy. On the way home I stopped by QFC. Bonus of this job: I get out pretty early and now I can run all errands after work. And I wasn't so pooped that I was dead woman walking in the store. I have been able to double up a lot of errands lately, which is nice. I never liked having to haul out for something that took less than 15 minutes to do. At home I worked on my comic, hung out with Celia, and when I got back to my house the power cut out. Damn. The wind was pretty kicking and the rain was coming down. Oh yeah, I also scraped out the ditches a little bit. Just to make sure. 

And all day I was checking my phone for notifications about KB's bebbeh. No bebbeh in the morning or in the afternoon, but in the store it sounded like it was on it's way into the world and I hear my phone go off on the drive home and I pulled over to the side of the road and THE BABY WAS HERE! Oh my goodness and there was a photo and everything. The news is online from Karen & Rob so I think it's fine to blog about it. Don't wanna be that person that spoils the news for them, ya know? Anyway. Yay! 48 damn hours of labor. Poor gal. I stayed home, because after that she needed a good long sleep. No visitors.
Power was out here but not in Seabeck, so I packed a change of clothes and supplies and went out. I was still in my pajamas with a sweater over. In my jammies I hauled branches out of the way on the driveway, and hauled branches out of the way on Bee Mill Road too. Lots of branches. Celia informed me the Hood Canal Bridge was closed due to high winds, so I took the long way around South through Belfair. Not a bad drive on a good day, and even today the weather at that point wasn't so awful. Had some rain but yeah, it was pretty scenic. Listened to podcasts. Filled up in Hoodsport. Still in pajamas. IDGAF. Got to Seabeck. Showered. Dad made grilled cheese. I got delivery confirmation on my Radiotopia backer reward, and Ma and Pa were all "no way the mails here" so I went and got it myself and guess what, IT WAS THERE! My dazzle camouflage shirt and my 99% Invisible challenge coin. It's a hefty coin! Real cool too. Then I packed up again and headed out to Harrison to meet the wee baby.

Lily. Her name is Lily.

Karen's Mom Cheryl was there. I sat by Karen's side and I just loved Lily's little face. We talked baby things and bee things and life things and silly things and birth things and more baby things. Lily is hitting all good points thus far. She's a bit small, but her parent's aren't exactly giants so that's not unusual. I even was allowed to hold her! I held her neck securely and stared at her little face and told her we'd go have adventures and see mountains, and she opened her blue eye a bit and looked at me. And looked to the side. 24 hours old and she's already got throwing side eye down. Good bebbeh.

This is the first really emotional contact I've had to a baby. I've either been too distant to the parent or not in a place to really conceptualize baby having or just...I dunno. I don't hate kids like I used to. I'm not hankering to have them of my own but things have changed in me. Not all of a sudden but recently. I suspect I'll dote on Lily heavily. I already started with when it turned out none of the onesies fit for taking her home, I was like "I'll go get one!" because what an honor to buy the clothes she goes home in? And at Toys'R'Us (where KB&R said to go) they had buy one get one free. Of the newborn size with footies and a zipper, there was a gray one with small whales on it that I thought was cute (and the pocket said big time cutie, which I wouldn't normally like but "big time" will be nice for a pose with BT when he comes up, and it's not like "mommies little darling" saccharine tripe) and there was a soft dotted pink and white sort of terry cloth one, that had an embroidered flamingo and little flamingo faces on the footies. Super cute. So they had silly Trilly provided options. There were plain ones but naaah. This baby is getting birds or whales. But yeah, I was also the 4th other person to hold her! The 4th that wasn't a nurse that is. I stayed with Karen during a break between her mom visiting and when Rob came back from errands. When I left, Cheryl came back.

I've already pulled up my schedule to see when I could next see the wee one. But I also did promise Karen that I'll keep her a cool person, and not let her fall into the mom oubliette.

A lot has happened, I might draw extra comics tomorrow. Because I like representing stuff in comic form. I only have to reach a minimum of making some sort of drawing every day.

Such a big year and it's only the second week of March.

At home I finished the comic, and hung out with Celia and watched some Great British Baking Show while eating tiramisu.

An excellent day.

Monday, February 1, 2016

art and applications (or "I'm A Real Charmer")

I was having some connectivity issues from Friday night to Sunday morning, so sorry no blog! What happened was the router was knocked over so the connection wasn't coming through. I was out and about all day yesterday, so I wasn't too fussed. I just went to bed because WOW I got tired by the end of the week.

I wasn't sleeping well for a bit and y'all know the irregular hours I keep. So yeah. This morning I had a good long sleep in, and it felt great. Friday I was feeling terrible. I managed to call Chimacum and turns out they were still hiring! And when I arrived to turn in my application and resume and letter of recommendation, it turns out they had filled the position! Whoops! Well they might have some openings soon with some people going away to college, so I'll keep checking.

And I swung by the Wyndham and they said they are looking for desk people, part time, so that's good! I'll work on their application. I applied to to part time hotel jobs in Port Townsend. I just gotta pounce whenever something comes up.

Saturday was Karen's Baby Shower. Ma and Pa came over to work on the roof. Specifically clearing moss off the roof. They rented a cherry picker but alas I do not get to play on it. Would have been fun to help but I had out of the house plans. The baby shower was in Poulsbo at Karen's parent's place. There was chocolate and food and cake and ladies galore. Rob showed up too, and Rob's sister Lisa and her son Kenji. I like Lisa and Kenji (who is 18 months). Marit was there too, who runs Bremerton Letterpress Co. We chatted the comics I've been posting on Instagram which was the prompt for this one:
Karen got a lot of good swag. Diaper genie and diapers galore. She had a diaper raffle. You get one ticket per diaper you bring. I brought 67 (weird that diapers come in irregular numbers). Hearing you can go through 20+ in A DAY is like WOW. Why not just put the baby over the sink or something? And she got good clothes and stuff. A nice variety.

AND I WON THE DIAPER RAFFLE! WHOO! Got a goody basket with tea and coffee and soap and other goodies. I traded a candle from mine for coffee from Lisa's (who I think got an honorary basket because she donated ~200 diapers). I departed at around 4 and headed over the Port Townsend for Dungeons and Dragons!

Another big group. I really wish I was learning with a smaller group because it takes a while to get stuff done. But I arrived early and got help really filling in all my numbers on my sheet and I decked out my character a little bit, Ron made a scrumptious chili and Dian(a/e?) brought doughnuts. I grabbed the bismark real quick. It was fun and I'm needing less hand holding during game play. I mostly do healing but I'm getting an idea of how to attack. Course I'll be super dead if I do get hit by anything.

Got home. Scanned stuff. Didn't stay up cuz the internet was out. Went to sleep.

Ma and Pa left early, but they'll be back in a few days. I slept in. I worked on my resume after realizing I had accidentally cropped off some information. Arghhh!! And I turned in those resumes too! If I come in for a new interview, I can always bring in the updated one. I applied to a few jobs (did I mention that earlier? I'm tired again and don't feel like checking).

And I spent a long time drawing a comic about a dream I had, enjoy!!:



Saturday, January 9, 2016

bff4ever


Are you liking having comics start these entries? I know I am! I do them in about an hour, which is a good pace. And for each one I do, I generate two more ideas. If I keep at it, I'll get a nice little batch AND I'll only get better! I'm kinda remembering how I draw people too. Like doodles of people. I have several styles. Anyhoo! Yeah! Art!

Today was a Faux First Friday in Bremerton. Faux because the real one was new years and they didn't do it. I just hung out at Bremerton Letterpress Co. which is where Karen's (aka KB) new press is! She got a (used) Vandercook and now it has a home with Marin...Marit? who is really nice and it's a new shop downtown. They got cards and bags and mugs and prints and stuff. And presses with which to make awesome cards. So this is even better for KB because there's a space to work from and a person to work with! So it should bolster both their businesses. And there was talk about me designing a card to be printed and sold. Just gotta get a little portfolio together. I've neglected to scan all my mushroom drawings, so I need to make a few more of those. Local & nautical sells. 

So I hung out. Met people. Gave Karen and Rob their baby shower gift (a baby sling). There's baby showers coming up, but I don't know if I'll be able to make them (one's in Portland the weekend after I'm going down, not sure if I'd want to do two trips but maybe I'll go down with Karen on the second one and split gas?)(and the second is with her sister and I don't know where that is, probably Washington, but yeah). So I gave them their present and they were like "ohh we heard good things about this" and "this is just what we needed!" so hurray!

Karen is seven and a half months pregnant, and ran the tressel press. Because she's a champ.

So if you're in Downtown Bremerton, check out the store front! It's really nice!

I also dropped off a garbage load. It went up fifteen cents! Yikes! Garbage and recycling. It was all looking a bit full. So that errand is done! And I reorganized my books to accommodate new acquisitions. Another task done. Tomorrow is a cleaning day. I really want to get a lot checked off the list. Cleaning, organizing. Yeah.

I'm also writing a lot more in this blog, after what felt like a year of very short posts. But I think I'm also talking my way through life changes and life focus. As I said during college, if I did nothing I had to write I did nothing so this blog helped me be a lot more accountable to my school work. So I'm taking myself to task for getting myself accomplished at being an adult.